Kerry Hallett Welcomed As President To New Committee At Kurri Kurri Business Chamber

  • By Jem Perez
  • 24 Aug, 2016

Kurri Kurri District Business Chamber are excited to announce their new Committee, after their AGM on the 10th August.

They are:

President: Kerry Hallett, Hunter Region Business Hub

Vice President: Toby Thomas, Thomas and Associates

Secretary: Lesley Morris, Towns With Heart

Committee members: Chris McClung from Weston Aluminium, Marj Wotherspoon and Lorraine Aspinall, both of whom are retired business women, and Rod Doherty.

The new committee would like to acknowledge and thank Rod Doherty, our outgoing President, for his long career on the executive of the Chamber, spanning well over 20 years. During this time so much changed and moved on in the Kurri Kurri district, and Rod was there every step of the way. We wish him well in the upcoming Council elections.

The first Chamber event under the new committee will be to meet the Cessnock Council mayoral candidates on the 5th September at The Hub 79-99 Barton Street, Kurri Kurri. This is our chance to find out what the new mayor’s vision for Kurri Kurri are. All are welcome, but bookings are essential. To book phone Kerry on 0438 327 072 or Lesley on 0438 639 636.

The new committee looks forward to working with the local business community and encourages you to join the Chamber and support our work. We are looking for feedback to make your chamber and your community better, so please don’t hesitate to let us know. All suggestions will be considered, so don’t be shy.

Enquiries – Kerry Hallett, President Kurri Kurri District Business Chamber. 0438 327 072.

Share by: